The controversy related to Rohit Sharma is not ending, what did AB de Villiers say on the Super Over issue?

Two super overs were played in the last match of the T20 series played against Afghanistan. In which a separate controversy has erupted regarding Rohit Sharma’s batting.

The controversy related to Rohit Sharma is not ending, what did AB de Villiers say on the Super Over issue?
Image Source IndiaTv

Recently a T20 series was played between India and Afghanistan. The last match of this series was very exciting. Where Team India won the match after two super overs. Along with India’s victory, many controversies also arose in this match. Where during the match, the question in everyone’s mind was whether Rohit Sharma had retired hurt or retired out. Actually, Team India captain Rohit Sharma went to the pavilion without getting out during the first super over of this match. Due to which the fans became curious to know about his departure.

what happened in the super over


In the third T20 match, he made a solid comeback and scored a brilliant inning of 121* off 69 balls, helping India score 212 for 4 in 20 overs. After this, Afghanistan equaled India’s score of 212, after which a Super Over took place at the packed M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Afghanistan set a target of 16 runs in the first super over. Chasing 17 runs to win, Rohit retired after scoring 13 runs on the fifth ball. The Super Over ended in a tie, prompting another Super Over.

Rohit’s return to bat in the second Super Over sparked massive debate. According to the rules, if a player is not declared out in the first super over, he can come back to bat again. So, how did Rohit manage to bat again in the second Super Over? Great South African batsman AB de Villiers made it clear that if one is declared out in the first Super Over, one cannot bat again.However, he insisted that Rohit had retired hurt, allowing him to bat in the second Super Over.

What did De Villiers say?


De Villiers said on his YouTube channel that if you are declared out in the first super over, you cannot bat again. I think they’ll probably claim he retired hurt due to injury. He said that I don’t know whether Rohit retired hurt or retired out. Have there ever been two super overs? What I am trying to say is that we keep testing the rules. Overall, AB said that nothing is clear regarding this rule yet.

Watch Full Video (Sports Tak)

Ayodhya Weather: The attitude of winter is cold in front of the warmth of faith, the enthusiasm of Ayodhya is high even in 8 degrees!

Plane Crash: Passenger plane crashed in Afghanistan, the plane going to Moscow had lost its way

Leave a Comment

आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *

Scroll to Top